Honorary doctors

Aarhus University appoints four new honorary doctors

In connection with the annual celebration, Aarhus University will confer four honorary doctorates on researchers from other institutions with whom the university enjoys particularly close and valued working relationships. These working relationships include research, teaching and professional networks, and contribute to establishing strong links between Aarhus University and cutting-edge international research. The title is awarded to a prominent researcher at each of the four faculties at Aarhus University. Aarhus University's first honorary doctor was appointed in 1946.

Æresdoktor Richard M. Burton

Æresdoktor Paul Corkum

Æresdoktor Charles Dinarello

Æresdoktor Nikolas Rose