The art committee

Terms of reference

The art committee is a consultative and guiding committee which has the task to work out a proper art politic and guidelines for the processing of art at Aarhus University.

Amongst other things, the committee is in charge of securing, preserving, and developing the art at Aarhus University as well as spreading the message of the art both internally and amongst their co-workers students, and to the public.



-          The committee is decided by the rector

-          The rector appoints a chairman and an external member

-          The academic council at Arts appoints two research associates and one student

-          The university director nominate a member with the knowledge of the buildings

-          AU Economy and Planning – Technical makes secretarial aid available


The committee has the following composition

-          Chair: Bodil Due

-          Lector: Ane Hejlskov Larsen

-          Lector: Søren Elgaard

-          Student: Louise Kirk

-          Silent member: former museum director Jens Erik Sørensen

-          Appointed: Charlotte Lyngholm, AU Economy And Buildings, Building and Planning



00 45 87 15 22 79 Heidi Andersen, AU Economy and Buildings, Buildingseconomy and Legal,