You are here: AU » About Aarhus University » Management » The Aarhus University Board

The Aarhus University Board

The Aarhus University Board June 2014. Photo: Lars Kruse, AU Communication. Click picture for higher resolution.

The Board is Aarhus University’s highest authority, and its mandate is to promote the university’s interests as an institution of research and education. The Board determines the framework for the university's organisation and sets long-term goals for its activities and development.

The Board meets approximately six times annually. On the agenda are review and adoption of the university's budget and strategy in addition to discussion of general trends and developments in the areas of research, education, and research-based public-sector consultancy.

Members of the Board: Michael Christiansen (Chairman), Peder Tuborgh (Deputy Chairman), Connie Hedegaard, Sarah Askholm Junge, Andreas Birch Olsen, Peter Bugge, Susanne Bødker, Bertha P. Beck Mortensen, Margareta Wallin Peterson, Steen Riisgaard and Gitte Ørskou.

Pursuant to the university’s Articles of Association, the University Board consists of eleven members. Two members are elected by and from academic staff, one member is elected by and from the technical/administrative staff, two members are elected by and from the university’s full-time students and the remaining six members are external.

Comments on content: 
Revised 2015.02.04

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media