EliteForsk prizes

The Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation’s major EliteForsk prizes are awarded to outstanding young researchers (under 45 years of age) who are in an international class of their own. The award amounts to DKK 1.2 million, of which DKK 200,000 is a personal prize of honour, and the remaining DKK 1 million goes to research activities. The prize was awarded for the first time in January 2007.

2011: Elite researchers rewarded by Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation

Two researchers from Aarhus University are among this year’s five winners of the Elite Researcher Prize awarded by the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation.

2010: Aarhus University wins majority of EliteForsk awards

On Wednesday 27 January, three researchers from Aarhus University received EliteForsk awards and DKK 1.2 million from Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation Helge Sander.

2009: Ten EliteForsk prizes to Aarhus University

At the EliteForsk conference on 29 January, Denmark’s Minister for Science, Technology and Innovation, Helge Sander, along with HRH Crown Princess Mary, awarded a number of EliteForsk prizes in three different categories. Ten of the prizes went to researchers and PhD students at Aarhus University.